(3 customer reviews)


Track List:

  1. The Ballad of John and Becky
  2. Good Day to be Missing You
  3. It’s Over
  4. California Cottonfields
  5. She’s Got You
  6. Shenandoah
  7. Prodigal Son
  8. Fields of Gold
  9. With the Spirit of the Lord Inside
  10. The Ring Song
  11. California

The band members who performed on the album will sign your CD



The Album

Shenandoah is the latest bluegrass album by The Petersens. The album contains a mixture of original songs, gospel acapella, country favorites, and, of course, hard-driving bluegrass. For more background information on the making of Shenandoah, click here. The Petersens are extremely proud of their project and excited to share their hard work with you.

Discography of Shenandoah

The album was produced by John Chapman and engineered by Bill Chapman, both members of the award-winning Chapmans. The album was mastered by Van Atkins from Crossroads Recording Studios. The instrumentation on the project is as follows: Guitar – John Chapman, Mandolin – Jeremy Chapman, Bass – Jason Chapman, Fiddle – Katie Petersen, Banjo – Ellen Petersen. Vocals on all the tracks are by Katie, Ellen, Matthew, and Julianne Petersen.

Additional information

Weight 2.25 lbs
Dimensions 5.5 × 5 × .25 in

3 reviews for Shenandoah

  1. Russell Currey

    I saw this amazing family perform 4 years ago in Branson and was hooked immediately. I bought all of their cds after the show and met this incredibly nice family too. You can’t go wrong with any of their cds. Top Notch!!

  2. Rod Rittenhouse

    I absolutely love this family! All the music inspires me and lifts my spirit!

  3. louie (verified owner)

    Absolutely love all of this bands music !! This is the best version I have heard of the song Shenandoah !! one of my favorite songs, but they hands down, knock it out of the park !! love the fast pace they give it , and Katie kills it with the fiddle and that Awesome voice!! The whole band is Awesome !!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *